SPE: How to fix “iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile” message in Fedora

 

Once I installed Fedora 20 on my laptop (about a month ago), I encountered a small issue while using SPE.

Everytime I launched the IDE, I had been receiving an annoying popup telling me:

iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile

After some researching, I understood that it was due to a new version of libpng which search for bad nor old sRGB profiles.

Then, I simply fixed it searching for the software’s directory on my system and converting all the PNG included there:

# yum install ImageMagick

# cd /usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/spe/

# for i in `find . | grep .png`; do convert “$i” -strip “$i”; done

I must thank this topic for the correct solution.

EDIT: I just noticed that WordPress somehow lists the commas of the third input in a wrong codification. So, you should copy the last command manually. I apologize for this inconvenience.

Leave a Reply

